Skip to content

Dates incomplete or unavailable· Livelihoods· Health

Fueling Opportunities to end Unemployment for Nepalis with Disabilities

1. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with academic qualifications 2. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with vocational qualifications 3. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with no qualifications 4. Those aged 18-60 who are currently carers for unemployed disabled people. COVID-19 Rapid Response project: 1. Medical staff at Anandaban Hospital will be trained to respond to COVID-19. 2. Local community residents and people affected by leprosy showing symptoms will be tested for COVID-19 and positive cases will receive critical care. 3. Households in the 5 targeted districts, particularly those affected by leprosy and disability, will receive emergency food and sanitation packages.

Source-reported status: active. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
Not reported budget·USD 1.0M disbursed·The Leprosy Mission England and Wales reporting organization·Nepal location·Dec 20, 2019 → End not reported timeline

Reported by The Leprosy Mission England and Wales

Overview

About this project

1. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with academic qualifications 2. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with vocational qualifications 3. Unemployed disabled people aged 18-45 years with no qualifications 4. Those aged 18-60 who are currently carers for unemployed disabled people. COVID-19 Rapid Response project: 1. Medical staff at Anandaban Hospital will be trained to respond to COVID-19. 2. Local community residents and people affected by leprosy showing symptoms will be tested for COVID-19 and positive cases will receive critical care. 3. Households in the 5 targeted districts, particularly those affected by leprosy and disability, will receive emergency food and sanitation packages.

Field coverage

75% complete

1 source feed · 2 evidence versions

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: end date, budget. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 2 recorded evidence versions. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=GB-CHC-1050327-NP-FOUND-19

    Retrieved Oct 15, 2026 · Last checked Oct 15, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.