Skip to content

Reported end date passed· Child Rights

Down to Zero / Building Back Better - Nepal

Capacity strengthening: The programme strengthens CPS (at national and community levels) to deliver positive lasting change for children at risk or victims of SEC and their families, beyond the programme’s lifetime. Strengthening the agency of children, parents and community child protection committees will last beyond the programme as well. Policy and practice change: The programme works towards institutional monitoring, referral and coordination mechanisms across stakeholders, e.g. by developing National Action Plans to which partners commit. It further aims for policy change and implementation. Businesses adhering to The Code will do so beyond the duration of the programme.

Source-reported status: completed. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
Not reported budget·USD 220K disbursed·Plan International Netherlands reporting organization·Nepal location·Jun 15, 2021 → May 14, 2022 timeline

Reported by Plan International Netherlands

Overview

About this project

Capacity strengthening: The programme strengthens CPS (at national and community levels) to deliver positive lasting change for children at risk or victims of SEC and their families, beyond the programme’s lifetime. Strengthening the agency of children, parents and community child protection committees will last beyond the programme as well. Policy and practice change: The programme works towards institutional monitoring, referral and coordination mechanisms across stakeholders, e.g. by developing National Action Plans to which partners commit. It further aims for policy change and implementation. Businesses adhering to The Code will do so beyond the duration of the programme.

Field coverage

85% complete

1 source feed · 2 evidence versions

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: budget. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 2 recorded evidence versions. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=NL-KVK-41198890-NPL100471

    Retrieved Oct 25, 2026 · Last checked Oct 25, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.