Skip to content

Within reported dates

Nepal Local Infrastructure Support Programme (LISP)

The Local Infrastructure Support Programme will improve Nepal’s new local and provincial governments’ delivery of the local infrastructure services demanded by rural citizens to create jobs and drive economic development. LISP will do this by providing technical assistance and performance-based capital funding to improve the delivery and resilience of local infrastructure. It will focus on increasing the legitimacy and accountability of local government to their citizens. LISP will directly support the use of the systems and capacity developed by the sister Provincial and Local Government Support Programme.

Source-reported status: active. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
Not reported budget·Not reported disbursed·FCDO Nepal reporting organization·Nepal location·Mar 17, 2023 → Sep 30, 2029 timeline

Reported by FCDO Nepal

Overview

About this project

The Local Infrastructure Support Programme will improve Nepal’s new local and provincial governments’ delivery of the local infrastructure services demanded by rural citizens to create jobs and drive economic development. LISP will do this by providing technical assistance and performance-based capital funding to improve the delivery and resilience of local infrastructure. It will focus on increasing the legitimacy and accountability of local government to their citizens. LISP will directly support the use of the systems and capacity developed by the sister Provincial and Local Government Support Programme.

Field coverage

65% complete

1 source feed · 1 evidence version

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: budget, disbursement, sectors, partner organizations. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 1 recorded evidence version. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=GB-GOV-1-301010

    Retrieved Sep 5, 2026 · Last checked Sep 5, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.