Skip to content

Reported end date passed

ISFP – Support to Improve Access to Agricultural Production Inputs and Support Services in Nepal.

1. Increased availability of a) Vegetable seeds kits – 30,000 covering 766 hectares for both – winter and summer seasons in both hills and mountains and terai Districts b) Kits of improved seeds of: I. Maize – 180 MT for 18,000 households in the hills and mountains for spring / summer plantation to cover a total of 9,000 hectares; II. Rice – 240 MT for 12,000 households in Tarai covering 6,000 hectares; III. Pulses (Cowpea/soybean) – 70 MT for all 30,000 families in the hills and terai regions. 2. Fertilizer kits – 30,000 for 30,000 households of which 18,000 kits in the lower valleys of hills and mountain, and 12,000 kits in Tarai.

Source-reported status: completed. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
Not reported budget·USD 900K disbursed·UNOCHA - Central Emergency Response Fund (CERF) reporting organization·Nepal location·Nov 26, 2008 → May 25, 2009 timeline

Reported by UNOCHA - Central Emergency Response Fund (CERF)

Overview

About this project

1. Increased availability of a) Vegetable seeds kits – 30,000 covering 766 hectares for both – winter and summer seasons in both hills and mountains and terai Districts b) Kits of improved seeds of: I. Maize – 180 MT for 18,000 households in the hills and mountains for spring / summer plantation to cover a total of 9,000 hectares; II. Rice – 240 MT for 12,000 households in Tarai covering 6,000 hectares; III. Pulses (Cowpea/soybean) – 70 MT for all 30,000 families in the hills and terai regions. 2. Fertilizer kits – 30,000 for 30,000 households of which 18,000 kits in the lower valleys of hills and mountain, and 12,000 kits in Tarai.

Field coverage

75% complete

1 source feed · 1 evidence version

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: budget, sectors. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 1 recorded evidence version. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=XM-OCHA-CERF-08-FAO-059

    Retrieved Oct 30, 2026 · Last checked Oct 30, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.