Skip to content

Dates incomplete or unavailable

Motorable Local Roads Bridge Programme (MLRBP) – Phase I

The Department of Local Infrastructure Development and Agricultural Roads of the Ministry of Local Development (DoLIDAR/MoLD) is responsible for construction and maintenance of motorable bridges in addition to local roads but it has limited capacity to shoulder this responsibility. DoLIDAR is desirous of a) developing norms and standards appropriate to local roads and b) strengthening its capacities as well as that of the private sector so that these pilots can be replicated. In this regard, GoN has requested SDC to support them with technical assistance. Switzerland has gained significant recognition and visibility in Nepal over the last 4 decades through its engagement in the transport sector, particularly in the trail-bridge and local road sectors.

Source-reported status: active. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
USD 2.0M budget·USD 2.0M disbursed·Swiss Development Cooperation reporting organization·Nepal location·Timeline not reported timeline

Reported by Swiss Development Cooperation

Overview

About this project

The Department of Local Infrastructure Development and Agricultural Roads of the Ministry of Local Development (DoLIDAR/MoLD) is responsible for construction and maintenance of motorable bridges in addition to local roads but it has limited capacity to shoulder this responsibility. DoLIDAR is desirous of a) developing norms and standards appropriate to local roads and b) strengthening its capacities as well as that of the private sector so that these pilots can be replicated. In this regard, GoN has requested SDC to support them with technical assistance. Switzerland has gained significant recognition and visibility in Nepal over the last 4 decades through its engagement in the transport sector, particularly in the trail-bridge and local road sectors.

Field coverage

65% complete

1 source feed · 2 evidence versions

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: start date, end date, sectors, partner organizations. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Reported disbursement / budget

101.7%

USD 2.0M reported disbursed against USD 2.0M reported budget. This financial ratio does not measure implementation or outcomes. The reported disbursement exceeds the reported budget; the bar is capped at 100%.

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 2 recorded evidence versions. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=CH-4-2010001365

    Retrieved Oct 25, 2026 · Last checked Oct 25, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.