Skip to content

Dates incomplete or unavailable· Livelihoods

Nirdhan MFB

Nirdhan Utthan Bank Ltd. (NUBL or Nirdhan), a microfinance bank, commenced operations in 1999 by taking over the microfinance activities of Nirdhan NGO. NUBL is one of Nepals largest Micro Finance Development Banks (MFDB) with an outreach of nearly 110,000 clients and outstanding loans of approximately $13 million. It offers a wide range of loan products, deposit products, micro insurance and remittance. IFC proposes to invest up to $0.40 million equity for an up to 15% stake in Nirdhan Utthan Bank Ltd to provide a stable funding source in these turbulent times. An advisory services package through SEDF to strengthen institutional capacity is to be implemented in tandem with the proposed equity.

Source-reported status: active. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
USD 260K budget·Not reported disbursed·International Finance Corporation reporting organization·Nepal location·Dec 20, 2010 → End not reported timeline

Reported by International Finance Corporation

Overview

About this project

Nirdhan Utthan Bank Ltd. (NUBL or Nirdhan), a microfinance bank, commenced operations in 1999 by taking over the microfinance activities of Nirdhan NGO. NUBL is one of Nepals largest Micro Finance Development Banks (MFDB) with an outreach of nearly 110,000 clients and outstanding loans of approximately $13 million. It offers a wide range of loan products, deposit products, micro insurance and remittance. IFC proposes to invest up to $0.40 million equity for an up to 15% stake in Nirdhan Utthan Bank Ltd to provide a stable funding source in these turbulent times. An advisory services package through SEDF to strengthen institutional capacity is to be implemented in tandem with the proposed equity.

Field coverage

85% complete

1 source feed · 2 evidence versions

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: end date, disbursement. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 2 recorded evidence versions. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=XM-DAC-903-SPI-27742

    Retrieved Oct 16, 2026 · Last checked Oct 16, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.