Skip to content

Dates incomplete or unavailable· Health

Fairfield-KTM

Nepal Hospitality Group Pvt Ltd (NHGPL, the Company or the Borrower), was incorporated in 2012 as a private limited company under MS group (the Group). The MS group, a reputed conglomerate in Nepal , has diversified presence in textile, steel, consumer goods, real estate and other sectors. The Group is currently venturing into hospitality industry by developing a midscale hotel in Kathmandu, under the Fairfield brand of Marriot Group. The proposed hotel is a greenfield, Three star facility, hotel property (the Project), to be operated by Marriott International (the Operator). It will have a total of 110 rooms with 10 floors, 2 basements, and will include other amenities such as one restaurant, fitness centre, two meeting rooms, bar and a shop.

Source-reported status: completed. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
USD 3.0M budget·Not reported disbursed·International Finance Corporation reporting organization·Kathmandu, Bagmati location·May 26, 2017 → End not reported timeline

Reported by International Finance Corporation

Overview

About this project

Nepal Hospitality Group Pvt Ltd (NHGPL, the Company or the Borrower), was incorporated in 2012 as a private limited company under MS group (the Group). The MS group, a reputed conglomerate in Nepal , has diversified presence in textile, steel, consumer goods, real estate and other sectors. The Group is currently venturing into hospitality industry by developing a midscale hotel in Kathmandu, under the Fairfield brand of Marriot Group. The proposed hotel is a greenfield, Three star facility, hotel property (the Project), to be operated by Marriott International (the Operator). It will have a total of 110 rooms with 10 floors, 2 basements, and will include other amenities such as one restaurant, fitness centre, two meeting rooms, bar and a shop.

Field coverage

80% complete

1 source feed · 1 evidence version

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: end date, disbursement, partner organizations. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 1 recorded evidence version. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=XM-DAC-903-SII-35111

    Retrieved May 26, 2026 · Last checked May 26, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.