Skip to content

Reported end date passed· Climate

Infrastructure And Cities for Economic Development

Infrastructure & Cities for Economic Development was launched in 2016 to improve the enabling environment for sustainable, inclusive growth-enhancing infrastructure service delivery in DFID focus countries. It is also to harness the benefits of cities for sustainable economic growth and poverty reduction in DFID focus countries across the Middle East & Africa. The ICED Facility was managed by PwC and drew on expertise from an alliance which included Arup, Adam Smith International, Engineers Against Poverty, the International Institute for Environment and Development, MDY Legal and Social Development Direct. The programme ran from 1 February 2016 to 31 July 2019 and has now closed

Source-reported status: completed. Timeline labels use reported dates and do not verify current activity.

Save
Not reported budget·USD 242K disbursed·PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP reporting organization·Nepal location·Jan 1, 2016 → Aug 31, 2019 timeline

Reported by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Overview

About this project

Infrastructure & Cities for Economic Development was launched in 2016 to improve the enabling environment for sustainable, inclusive growth-enhancing infrastructure service delivery in DFID focus countries. It is also to harness the benefits of cities for sustainable economic growth and poverty reduction in DFID focus countries across the Middle East & Africa. The ICED Facility was managed by PwC and drew on expertise from an alliance which included Arup, Adam Smith International, Engineers Against Poverty, the International Institute for Environment and Development, MDY Legal and Social Development Direct. The programme ran from 1 February 2016 to 31 July 2019 and has now closed

Field coverage

85% complete

1 source feed · 1 evidence version

Completeness measures the presence of project fields. It is not a verification score. Multiple evidence versions can come from the same feed, and feeds can reproduce the same publisher's data.

Not reported by the available sources: budget. This is intentionally shown as unavailable rather than estimated.

Report an update or correction

Provenance

Original project evidence

1 distinct source feed across 1 recorded evidence version. These are not independent confirmations. Links below show the latest available version for each source page, up to 50 pages.

  • iati ↗

    https://d-portal.org/ctrack.html?aid=GB-COH-03580586-5000547333

    Retrieved Oct 31, 2026 · Last checked Oct 31, 2026

Alignment

SDG focus

No SDGs tagged.